A good start and end to the week!

It was just the in between period that was not so good.  I started the week sketching at two different Starbucks. One inside a mall and one inside our local Safeway store.  A great location.  Lots of chairs and tables to spread out your supplies.  The place was full of activity from Safeway and Starbucks.

These are sketches from the Starbucks inside the mall.

star4 star3 star2

These are sketches from the Starbucks at Safeway and were also a part of my SketchingNow Foundations online course.

starbuckswebLesson-11redbox

Unfortunately venturing out is not without risks.  I came down with some form of the flu and became housebound.  It was just me and that mirror again.

selfiefeb

The week ended with a visit to Starbucks in Safeway before going to the doctors to revisit sketching in the doctor’s office and finally back to Starbucks at Safeway while my prescription was filled.  I sketched my way through the day!

Starbucks2

Starbucks at Safeway

ClinicStarbuck4

Doctors Office and a return to Starbucks

5 thoughts on “A good start and end to the week!

    1. Thank you for your comments. People are so busy and normally in a rush to get their coffee an also playing with their phones. When I spread my pens and sketchbook out on a table people just presume I am working on something, maybe a report. I don’t stare at people. I take quick glimpses. If someone starts staring at me. I will move onto another person. Give it a try!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

