Last Week!

The weeks are getting busy with spring like weather arriving in Oregon.  The sailing season is around the corner.  So sketching each day takes a new turn.  The following sketches capture my activities from last week!

Starbucks at Safeway

warmupBarista

Starbucks at Lancaster Mall.  Still working with the Pentel brush for the dark spots and hair.

Feb21Feb21c

Feb21bFeb21e Feb21d

Early morning sketch of my coffee cup and pen.  This was exactly what was sitting in front of me!

Goodmorning

What to sketch when you are playing Gin Rummy with a friend.  My new runners from Costco!

New-Runners

The week is not complete without one or two selfies! I am playing around with water soluble ink in a Lamy Pen with a fine point nib!

selfavatorar

I found myself looking at perspective this week.  I really want to get back to sketching some buildings. So I started out with a sofa.  I should have done a scan of the preliminary drawing.  It was a simple box, no details and just lightly drawn.  I followed up with a detailed sketch of the sofa over the preliminary drawing.  This is the same procedure I use when drawing a building. Once again I am using a Lamy Pen with a fine nib.  The water soluble ink is from a black Lamy Ink cartridge.  Something I picked up from the workshop with Marc Taro Holmes workshop – Sketching People in Motion on Craftsy.

sofa

One thought on “Last Week!

Leave a Reply

