A week of sketches!

I am good at drawing on a daily basis.  I am not good at posting.  I am going to run through a week of sketches.  These are not all of them…just some!

Sketchbook Skool is still in session but coming to a close.  Miguel Herranz is one of the instructors.  He talked about spiral drawing.  The idea to more or less start from the center of the page or to the side and work your drawing out until you fill the page.  This is something I don’t normally do.  I do like filling up the whole page.  So it is something that I will come back to time and again.

computer

Two more homework assignments for Miguel’s  session on Sketchbook Skool.  The first is another spiral drawing.  I started with the Trader Joes Ground Cumin.

sketch-1-3 The second drawing is about capturing a location with a selection of sketches which should tell a story.  I am not sure that I have succeeded.    These sketches represent being on our boat the Margaritaville, a Newport 28, sailing boat.  The color is from a new discovery Bic Metallic markers.  They do not bleed through like a Sharpie.

sketch-1-5More coffee shop sketching in my smaller sketchbook.  A 4 x 6 Pentalic Travelers sketchbook.  Very light paper will take pencil, ink and a light watercolor wash.  Works well with watercolor pencils.

sketch-1Sketching on the boat one evening.

sketch-1-6

Here is the digital version of the same sketch in Paper 53.

me

5 thoughts on “A week of sketches!

  1. We don’t sleep much, that’s how! I love your sketches! I admire you being able to do assignments. I don’t think I could do that. Your stuff is always cool to look at. Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

