I have made some changes!

I decided to simplify my blog.  I would rather talk about the materials I use when I use them and books I read when I read them. To start the ball rolling I have started using a new sketchbook – A Fabriano Venezia 6 x 9 sketchbook.  The paper is stated as a drawing paper and is 90 lbs.  However, it takes ink, ink washes, light watercolor washes and some markers.  The paper buckles a little.  That only makes the sketchbook look interesting in my world.  The one big thing I am having a problem with is scanning my work.  It is a bound sketchbook so you are going to see a grey line from the center of the sketchbook in my scans. Photographing it was not much better.  You will see what I am talking about in some upcoming posts.  Here is a look at the sketchbook.  Love the cover!

sketchbook

One thought on “I have made some changes!

Leave a Reply

