Saving the Foxglove!

We have some beautiful ponds in Lyons, Oregon.  Each summer the shores of the ponds are alive with Foxgloves and each summer I sketch the Foxgloves.  This summer was no exception.  I captured them with pen sketch on my evening walk. Watercolor continues to be hit and miss with me.  Last night it was a miss.  Montana markers and collage to the rescue.  I was amazed the pen sketch showed through the marker.  The watercolor did not!  That selfie did a great job of covering up my watercolor!

The page was pretty bright so the corresponding page needed something similar to balance the spread.  I pulled out all the shots with the next page.  A selfie on graph paper with a Pentel brush pen.  Montana marker, distressed inks, stencils and collage were added.

Scan-8Scan-10

2 thoughts on “Saving the Foxglove!

Leave a Reply

