Winter Sketching!

I am not sure why I think my options are limited in Winter.  I do a lot of my sketching in coffee shops.  However, in Oregon we get lots of rain so at times I find myself missing out on my daily walk through the ponds.

So what to draw or paint that is alive and kicking during winter! I have been meaning to make a list of places to go during the cooler months so I can keep my momentum to draw from life.

hand

You may start seeing more of my hand and the many faces of Carmel!

mews

carmelmonI am excited about the second portrait. It is painted.  By working monochromatically I was able to concentrate more on the process of painting than mixing colors.  The color is Ultramarine Violet from the Stephen Quiller palette.

Or you could see more sketches of my husband.

dwight

2 thoughts on “Winter Sketching!

Leave a Reply

