Catch Up!

I have been doing some catch up on workshop assignments.

This was fun!  So much so I did it three times. Here are two versions. The third is very similar!Campbell2L3

 

Campbell3L3

I perhaps should have changed my colors however, I stayed with Ultramarine Blue, Quinacridone Gold and  Pyrrol Crimson, all Daniel Smith, with a sprinkle of salt! This is Lesson 3 of Mastering Watercolor, an online course with Jane Blundell in Australia.

lunch2

 

This is my lunch!  I have this almost every day.  Two lightly salted rice cakes, avocado and low sodium salsa. Yum! I follow this with a brisk 4 mile walk to work off those rice cakes!

 

coffeedrinker1

No posting would be complete without someone sipping coffee!

I am really looking forward to getting out and about this weekend to sketch.

 

7 thoughts on “Catch Up!

  1. Yummy lunch and love your textures and colors, Carmel. That woman looks like she really needs that coffee lol! I would laugh if any of these people found your blog and recognized themselves. I wouldn’t be surprised at all if it happened! Have a wonderful weekend! Your lunch looks fab by the way. 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh wow, really? Oh, that’s awesome. Ooh, I’d be drawing from life if I were seeing them. It’s pretty bitterly cold here, tho, so I’m doubting I’ll see them anytime soon. I so love when the snow crocuses come….they’re the first. What are you seeing?

        Like

  2. Thank you Katie. I have really enjoyed Jane’s course. It has helped with color theory and working with triads. Something I did not fully understand. Basic techniques like washes and soft edges are good. I will admit I am having struggles with some of the painting projects. So I must be learning!! Jane is a patient and understanding teacher.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

