A trip to the empty mall!

The mall seems so empty without Starbucks!  I sat on a bench seat to capture people as they walked by!

Lancaster1lancastter4

I have a new sketchbook!  I really wanted a nice sketchbook with watercolor paper.  I had ordered a pad of 50 sheets, 9 x 12 inch Fabriano Studio watercolor paper to work on for some of the exercises in Jane Blundell’s  online workshop, Mastering Watercolor.  However, I had better results with Arches cold press and even better results with Fluid Easy Block cold press paper.  So what to do with the Fabriano.   I took it down to Kinko’s and they made two 9 x 6 inch landscape watercolor sketchbooks.  The paper is great for sketches!

I also had them turn 9 x 12 inch sheets of Arches cold press and Fluid cold press into  similar sketchbooks.    If you do all the preparation first, the cost is $5.00.  They provide the  coil and cover.  I don’t mind the coil as 9 x 6 inch  landscape is a good size for sketching.

book

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “A trip to the empty mall!

      1. No idea where the button is hiding… I sometimes had the sam problem when wanting so follow a blog. I’m sort of helpless if it comes to computerproblems, sorry:-(
        But I do thank you for the compliment 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

