People are interesting!

My sketchbooks are mostly full of  people.  I sometimes feel I need to do more but then I find people interesting and I enjoy sketching them.  When I look at my sketches I can see a steady growth of confidence.   I can remember the people and that day at Starbucks or Costco!  There is still so much more to explore while catching people as they move through their day.  I will be heading out tomorrow to sketch after a busy week of staging our house for the real estate market!

Here are a couple more sketches from my last visit to the Saturday Market.

These people were near the food court. It was hard to get a clear view of them.

I was lucky in that I had a table near the food court.  These folks could not find a table so they sat opposite me on the side of the walkway.  There was an endless stream of people walking in front of me as I sketched.  What interested me most was the position of their legs.  Very quick sketches with minimal details.  The first sketch has a random head included!

Pen: Sailor Fountain Pen with bent nib.  Daniel Smith watercolors

market1

Pen:  Pentel Pocket brush pen.  Daniel Smith watercolors.

5 thoughts on “People are interesting!

Leave a Reply

