A fun week!

It has  been a busy and fun week.  I attended my first life drawing session.  Looking forward to next week’s session. I am so lucky to have found this group.

I am also so lucky to have a five minute drive to Starbucks to sketch.  Costco is nearby! It is just a small town with a population of 6,000.  Although much bigger than the town we moved from in Oregon.  Lyons had a population of 1,300.

Here are some sketches from the past week.  Thanks for looking.

umbrella

Sketch from the Lavender Festival!

dots

I did not want to waste a page. No sooner I put pen to paper one person left. Then this lady came into view.  I played around with tape to jazz up the page!

selfie

I have not posted a Self Portrait in a while!

The first two sketches –  Lamy pen with calligraphy nib.
The self portrait – with a Platinum carbon pen with EF nib.
The Washi tape is from Michaels!

 

 

10 thoughts on “A fun week!

    1. Katie, week 2 was cancelled due to lack of participants. Each participants pays $10 towards the model fee. I do hope the organizer has a better response this week. I was somewhat disappointed when it was cancelled. I did really enjoy the first week.

      Like

Leave a Reply

