Breakfast!

We went out to breakfast this morning.  Not something we do often. However today is my son’s  birthday.  He loved french toast and pancakes.   My husband had french toast and I had pancakes.  The restaurant was busy.  It was interesting to look at the people and wonder if there was a reason behind their visit.

bfast1

There was one big family to side.  Not all could finish their breakfast.  Some took leftovers home in a box.

Next to them  was  a smaller and younger family.  The little girl kept coming over to hug mommy.  Unfortunately  I did not catch the hugs.

bfast2

I glanced at the woman beside me.  She was by herself and eating a healthy breakfast while she played with her phone.  Breakfast arrived so I did not capture her!

Materials:  Sketchbook made from Fluid watercolor blocks and Pentel pocket brush pen.

4 thoughts on “Breakfast!

Leave a Reply

