My Starbucks!

I like to think of the local Starbucks as “My Starbucks”.  The people are enjoyable and continue to challenge me with each visit!

warmup

The warm up!   Dark brown ink….I was looking for black!

This gentleman thought it was summer and the woman in purple was settling in for a long day with two drinks!

primary

Water-soluble brush pen! The two people on the left were working on a project.  The woman in yellow was waiting for her drink.

There is reason behind each sketch.  What caught my eye!  That string of hair and stance of the woman on the left stood out in a crowded coffee shop.  The same can be said about the woman on the right.  She was waiting for her drink with hands behind her back.  She was looking down, however there was nothing to look at, just an empty counter!

Preppy pen 02 nib with brown and black ink.  Pentel brush pen. Daniel Smith watercolor.

 

4 thoughts on “My Starbucks!

Leave a Reply

