Reader Theatre

We went to a performance of Reader Theatre on Saturday night.  The play was “A Nice Family Gathering”.  We sat in the second row.  On arrival my husband suggested we sit in the front row.  I came well equipped with my sketching supplies but  did not want to distract the performers and I was not too sure I wanted to be noticed.  I  elected to sit in the second row

On reflection it may have been better in the front row.  I could not catch a full view of the  actors.  So I practiced faces changing my pen as the night went on.  At one point I dropped my supplies on the floor.

Some of sketches from the evening.

gray2

brown2

They were all reading from yellow books throughout the performance!

I changed to colored pencil for a brief time!

pencil

Save

Leave a Reply

