Buildings

The focus of the workshop was buildings or architecture!

I soon discovered it is not always possible to sketch a building in 30 seconds.  They are a little more complex than people!

post office

Some buildings you don’t finish.   This was my view from the laundromat in Hobart.

IMG_2399IMG_2398

Some buildings you sketch twice.  This house  was opposite Cottonwood Beach on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland.  We walked along the beach some evenings.

build3

I was desperate to sketch a building in Hobart. Such an historic town.  So I  sat down on the pavement near a bus stop to capture this building.  I can remember the day.  There was an elderly gentleman sitting in the bus shelter watching me..most probably wondering why I was sitting on the pavement and not on a seat in the bus shelter.  It really gave me the best view.  Buses pulled up in front of me and across the  road blocking my view for short periods.

Two more houses from Tasmania.

Save

Leave a Reply

